Executive Committee

Executive Committee 2017-2021

The delegates elect the president of the World Federation and confirm the members of the executive committee who are nominated by the member associations. The executive committee is the management board.

Members – click here to read a short biography of each member

World President Rev. Sandy Boyce (Australia)

Read the President’s blog, sharing stories and prayers.

DIAKONIA Region Asia-Pacific (DAP)

Regional President: Meresiana Kuricava (Fiji)

Vice President: Anne Russell-Brighty (New Zealand)

Advisor: Christa Megaw (Australia)

DIAKONIA of the Americas and the Caribbean (DOTAC)

Regional President: Ted Dodd, Diaconal Minister (Canada)

Deacon Jan Cherry (United States of America)

DIAKONIA Region Africa-Europe (DRAE)

Regional President and DWF Vice President: Rev. Marianne Uri Øverland (Norway)

Deaconess Ibironke Oworu (Nigeria)

Sr. Birgit Banzhaf (Germany)

Deaconess Elisabeth Meier (Switzerland)


Secretary: Sr. Traude Leitenberger (Germany)

Treasurer: Gordon Pennykid (Scotland)

Representative for Financial and Law (RFL)/ Neuendettelsau: Thorsten Walter (Germany)

Editor DIAKONIA E-News: Deacon Jan Cherry (United States of America)

Webminder: Deaconess Sara Manning (United States of America)

Select your language in the top right corner.

Wählen Sie Ihre Sprache in der oberen rechten Ecke.

Sign Up for our E-News

Make a Donation/Pay Dues